DEV Community

Cover image for AzureFunBytes Episode 6 - @Azure VNETs with @AbelSquidHead
Jay Gordon for Microsoft Azure

Posted on

AzureFunBytes Episode 6 - @Azure VNETs with @AbelSquidHead

Welcome back to AzureFunBytes. Last week we touched a bit on VNETs when we created a bastion network to log into a Windows VM. This week we'll extend this process and focus on the Virtual Network or VNET in Azure. We'll discuss the small stuff and the big "hybrid" ideas in cloud computing.

To help me along, I've asked Abel Wang, another of the Azure Advocates, to join me in solving three problems:

  • How can I create a new VNET for my application?
  • How do we create separate subnets for our networks?
  • How do we configure an additional virtual network interface with our new VNET IP range?

AzureFunBytes! - Byte-sized content with a live Twitch show!

Learn about Azure fundamentals with me! Live stream is available on Twitch at 2 pm EDT Thursday. You can also find the recordings there as well.

https://twitter.com/azurefunbytes

https://twitch.tv/azurefunbytes

What is Azure Virtual Network?
Microsoft Learn: Azure Fundamentals
Microsoft Azure: $200 Free Credit

Top comments (0)