DEV Community

Baily Case
Baily Case

Posted on

Remote Workers, how do you manage your time throughout the day?

As someone who recently began to work from home full time, I find it is a big change compared to working in an office. It comes with a new set of freedoms and responsibility.

I want to hear from the DEV Community on how you spend your time at home working!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mgnrfk profile image
mgnrfk

Wake up
Eat breakfast
Work
Eat lunch
Work
End of the workday
Enjoy the rest of the day

Collapse
 
elmatadito profile image
Jonathan Romero

I have only one day of home office at week, I try to make a list of the tasks I should finish in the day, keep my desktop free of the any distraction and use pomodoro method. I do the same routine as a office day (wakeup, shower, breakfast) to trick my brain haha. Time to time that doesn't work but a 90% of the time it do. It's about discipline.