DEV Community

banuteja029
banuteja029

Posted on

change Jupyter Notebook working directory

Whenever I tried to open Jupyter notebook it was opening from my C: drive as a working directory

Now to change your notebook working directory
I've installed anaconda thru that I got jupyter notebook, jupyter lab, spyder, and various other editors

Step 1: search anaconda prompt in start button
A command prompt will appear on your screen
Step 2: now from which directory you want to open jupyter notebook
type that directory name
ex: in my computer by default it was from C drive
but i want to open it from D drive
so i simply typed D: enter
Step 3: now type jupyter notebook

Done !!
It's my first article in DEV community

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sxddhxrthx profile image
Siddhartha Chowdhury

Congratulations for writing your first article.
Here's an additional tip for you:

you may activate a virtual environment and then launch a jupyter notebook. This way your jupyter notebook can import packages and module present in your virtual environment as well.

Collapse
 
banuteja029 profile image
banuteja029

Thank you sir