DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly Watercooler Thread
Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern Subscriber

Posted on

Weekly Watercooler Thread

This is a general discussion thread about... Whatever. What's new in your life?

Hobbies, interests, games, kids, parents, travel, career updates, whatever.

Let's keep this chat light and positive and see if it can become a nice weekly check-in.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I'm looking forward to playing some golf with my brother for his birthday this weekend

Collapse
 
ezpieco profile image
Ezpie

That's great, I love golf! But currently, I am more worried about what is happening in the cover image. For some reason, well mainly that the water cooler's hot water tap is rotated and the water containers are just... you know what. If this is AI generated, well I see where AI is going in the future, to heaven because those humans made a difference between a weather predicting model and chatbots, what's the big difference? They are the same thing technically, and I mean real technically not the english one.

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Woah, that's great, Ben! Spending time with our loved ones is amazing! I remember that I had some golf classes at high school.

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I'm about to drive 6 hours to visit the in-laws, and a tornado warning just got issued 🥴

Collapse
 
figspville profile image
Salli Figler

So glad you made it without any trouble!

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

OMG, that's so sad! I love long rides, there are a lot of interesting things to see!

Collapse
 
litlyx profile image
Antonio | CEO at Litlyx.com

Ohh i get the mood and i like it a lot! Today i eated the best "poke" of my life and in this particular moment i'm watching my favourite serie on amazon prime video. What's better?

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Poke is so delicious, I love it! And I totally agree, there's no better feeling than enjoying the free time doing a good rest

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Recently, my boyfriend and I started a new habit of cooking together. Each weekend is even more delicious! What's your favorite smell in the kitchen?