DEV Community

Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern

Posted on

What is causing `command "clipboard.paste" not found` error in vscode?

This error occasionally pops up which disables my copying ability (very frustrating)

I'm honestly not sure where to start debugging this in VS Code.

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
leojpod profile image
leojpod • Edited

<trolling>
Could it comes from not using vim?
</trolling>

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B πŸš€

I haven't had that issue so far github.com/microsoft/vscode/issues....

Have you tried disabling plugins one at a time?

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

It was my clipboard history plugin... which makes sense.

I didn't even think to jump to disabling plugins. I knew that was a possible path but I didn't want to go through that pain if there were a more known issue.

I feel a bit more informed about what might be wrong with VSCode now.

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B πŸš€

Glad you got it sorted out!

Collapse
 
angelarae63 profile image
Angela Whisnant

How are you copying and pasting? Control-C, right click, etc..?

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.