DEV Community

Bhavani Ravi
Bhavani Ravi

Posted on • Updated on

I write technical blogs, Ask me anything!

  • I have been working on backend systems for the past 4 years
  • Started blogging in 2018
  • Initially, it was hard, and had a lot of people to help along the way
  • By the end of 2019, I have about 70+ blogs published.
  • I can share what I learned over this period

You can find my blogs at Bhavani's Blog and My medium account

I have a few questions answered here, but that shouldn't stop you from ask your version of the question

Liquid error: internal

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Do you have many articles running at once or focus on one at a time?

Do you set a schedule, and get ahead, or release as you write?

Collapse
 
bhavaniravi profile image
Bhavani Ravi

I have many drafts that kind of builds over a period of time, and then one day when I know the draft has enough to be converted it into a full blown blog, I will sit and write it down

Collapse
 
dwjohnston profile image
David Johnston

Do you work for yourself, or do you produce documentation for others?

Collapse
 
bhavaniravi profile image
Bhavani Ravi

I work for a company, I write blogs for myself.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Really cool to hear about your experience. 🙂

Who are some of your favorite technical bloggers?

Collapse
 
bhavaniravi profile image
Bhavani Ravi

That's the thing, I have favorite writers but I don't have favorite technical bloggers. Now that I think about it may be I should start having one