DEV Community

bigcross9
bigcross9

Posted on

Good Team leaders and Managements. Is about culture?

In almost 7 years of experience that I have in IT, this past year was the worst.
I had Mexican managers, American managers and Indian managers.

I never faced any issues with Mexicans or Americans managers but with India was so different. Why they think that yelling or making you feel worthless it will make you more efficient?

I am not saying all Indians are like that because I had good team leaders and partners from India.

Am I got lost in translation?

How a team leader or manager can improve the performance of a hole team?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Why they think that yelling or making you feel worthless it will make you more efficient?

Yes, management is about the humans and this isn't how you get the most out of humans. Building empathy and avoiding unreasonable deadlines are good places to start.