DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

22 : What I like to Keep it in mind

The Path

How to become a software engineer? There is no answer,
if I choose this path, the only thing I can do is keep working.
This is the combination between studying and taking an action.

Are you also looking for an academy that change your career?
Before bumping into the long marathon, I want to be sure to value...

  1. Self-Assuarance
  2. Patience
  3. Consistency, Keep Going On
  4. Math Baby Mindset
  5. Asking Why, Never Shame
  6. Love What you do, Love yourself
  7. Take A Rest once a week, at least
  8. Don't change yourself, Be yourself

The Real Advice

  1. Don't quit your job, the regular income can reduce the anxiety
  2. Set the limitation what you like to achieve
  3. Solve the problems first of all, and
  4. It is not okay to get distracted too many advertisement
  5. Self-taught learning is possible
  6. Memorizing is not useful to learn programming
  7. Growing the ability of Researching
  8. Clarify where I like to work, for example, I want the company who let me discuss about the system, and the soft-duration matters to me, also, user experience-based coding is important to me, for now.
  9. Be surrounded by respectful group of people, this is because having more open minded conversation, This is not a war or competition, It is for working together

I really love coding, coding makes me powerful and motivated to spend my time, sometimes, my travel-spirit now focus on coding, feel inspiring every single day, the more I am into Vanilla JS, The Fundamentals of CS, Algorithm Problem solving, I can feel that what to prioritize is.

Top comments (0)