DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

51: The New Mathematics

I have been discovering the true needs of studying mathematics, How? and Why?


HOW

I started to study programming one year ago, had been taking time to get over one year, so, now, I became slowly understanding everything mathematically. I accepted the reality, to be more functional, to achieve my goal, I realized that there needs to face problems on my own and create my words with numbers, logic, and references.


WHY

Math focus on solving problems only, I want to tell about the process, and how it goes on my programming.

Math requires the right reasons to solve problems, mathematical thinking is organizing the steps for one problem. So I expect myself to think like a programmer.

By studying fundamental mathematics, I want to understand all of the reasons how I approached studying software engineering, I want to start over my roadmap with evident proofs, glad that I can express my opinion towards mathematics.


To set the limitation

I would challenge next for 100 days, to build the new routine, and adjust the new environment, with the source of discrete mathematics.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
blanchloe profile image
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they) • Edited

Thanks, But I am okay by myself!