DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

77: Visual thinking Drawing

I found using frameworks can be productive, after all, one year figuring out vanilla Javascript, doubting the process I made without senior's approval, I made a result: this is not for me. The two developers I got inspired in the beginning, they emphasize 'vanilla JS'. Because they had been through the hardship missing the fundamentals. ME? I have no clue.


However, to be short, I am not them, It didn't work on me positively. So those who feel left out not connecting the major opinion, that is okay, I can prove.

No matter how much I was understanding their career and experienced advice, sometimes, that could be incorrect. And, I can't fix myself to fit them! Well, I had to leave them.


I am capable of studying web frontend development with my design thinking, Do you like drawing? Let me give an example of what is my drawing applying to study web front end development.


  1. Think about what I can draw from learning every step(HTML, CSS, JavaScript, React, Node JS, DataBase.... endless source) and Record the reasons why it is necessary to know, and discover the points. Get Ready for solving problems!

  2. Time to acutalize my idea by encoding. Programming was not as same logic as learning linguistic langauge, speaking in programming world, we have 'google'.

  3. Finally, Moving on The stage of Projects, Just be yourself! Enjoy whatever I like to make my imagination happen in real! Can't wait for the right moment.

The article

Top comments (0)