DEV Community

Cover image for Unveiling My True DevRel Journey: Introducing The 90-Day MVP Series
Kiah Imani 🇧🇧
Kiah Imani 🇧🇧

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at blkgrlcto.com

Unveiling My True DevRel Journey: Introducing The 90-Day MVP Series

Happy New Year, friends!

On the wild ride of my career in Developer Relations (DevRel), I’ve been on a quest to find my flow for the past few years. I started out in the DevOps world at Progress, backing the Chef product, I quickly learned that because I had never been a DevOps engineer before, it wasn’t the best fit. But it was my first taste of DevRel and where I fell in love with the role. Fast forward to my current gig at Auth0, thinking it would be a better fit—spoiler alert: it was, but something still felt off.

Then, in a year-end chat with my manager, the light bulb moment happened. The advice was to dig into my bag of experiences and really nail down my DevRel voice. Cue some deep soul-searching over the Christmas break, and I finally cracked the code.

Turns out, I’m blkgrlcto, and at heart, I’m a founder. My superpower? Turning ideas into products and products into cold, hard revenue. Sure, I’ve got a 9-5 gig that I adore, but I’m never without a side hustle. Software development is my weapon of choice to turn dreams into cash, but I’m not the type to dive into code just for the sake of it. My weekends aren’t for reading documentation or building random projects to stay in the loop. I’m more interested in using code to solve real problems and making some moolah while I’m at it.

So, what’s the game plan now? Well, I’m shifting my content focus to fellow tech founders like myself. I believe that’s where I can bring the most value. And to kick things off, I’m rolling out a new weekly live series called “The 90-Day MVP” on YouTube, Twitch, and LinkedIn.

Picture this: every Wednesday at noon ET, I’ll be live streaming my attempt to build a product from scratch to a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) in just 90 days. Expect live coding, progress updates, chats with other DevRel enthusiasts, and I might even opensource the codebase if the project allows.

In a nutshell, I’m excited to align my DevRel journey with my roots as a tech founder. I’m all about sharing my stories, insights, and live coding sessions to connect with a crew of like-minded folks and make a real impact in the DevRel world. Come along for the ride in “The 90 Day MVP” series, where we’ll dive into innovation, problem-solving, and a healthy dose of entrepreneurial spirit. Can’t wait to have you on board!

And hey, if you like the type of content I post, don’t be a stranger! Hit that follow on my socials Twitter, LinkedIn and stay in the loop with all the tech chatter and updates!

This post was originally posted on my blog

Top comments (0)