DEV Community

Cover image for What is Dev-Site.App and is it real?
Blue UBwho
Blue UBwho

Posted on

What is Dev-Site.App and is it real?

Beginner here, can anyone help me know what below link is? Does android have an app for dev and IOS doesn’t? Is this a custom domain for phishing? I was given a username for messaging 🤨

(dev-site.app)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Never heard of it. There are 2 official apps for DEV on Android: one just for DEV, and the other is the Forem app which works for DEV and other Forem sites. I don't use IOS so I don't know anything there.

You might get a better answer if you change your tags. DEV uses #meta for posts about DEV. So I recommend adding #meta which might get attention of DEV staff. Also #help is used for posts seeking help with something so I suggest adding that one too.

Your current tags won't help get your post seen.

Collapse
 
blue_ubwho profile image
Blue UBwho

Ok is this amateur hour or does no one have a clue what i’m asking about? A sentence or 3 would better then nothing lol