DEV Community

Bogdan Alexandru Militaru
Bogdan Alexandru Militaru

Posted on

SMS Reminder For Customers - Idea Validation

Hi, my name is Bobo!

I have a business idea and I need your opinion.

This is a web application that allows you to schedule the date and time when an SMS will be sent to your customers. The purpose is to remind them about you, the next revision (car, ITP, gas, electricity, heating central), insurance or other services that expire. You will have the possibility to personalize the messages, to be closer to them. The customers are yours, you come with them, and you keep them by your side.

I am waiting for your honest answer to the following questions:
https://forms.gle/LMxoWEmhSRyqGUYN7

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
galusben profile image
Gal Ben Ami

Hi Bobo!
Good luck with your idea. I think it is great!
I think you will get more people participating if you would not require an email on your form. For me, the best thing will be to answer here in comments.

Collapse
 
boobo94 profile image
Bogdan Alexandru Militaru

Hi Gal,

Thank you very much for your reply and for your feedback.

Trying to validate a business idea means to address questions to the target audience. If someone considers that idea great, but after lunch doesn't buy it, the validation failed. Now, if someone doesn't leave the email, they don't want to hear from me or my idea in the future, which means they don't want to buy, so they are not my target audience. Adding that email validation, helps me to filter the interested people from someone else.

I really appreciate every person giving me advice, doesn't matter how small or big it is. I'm happy when someone comments about my posts or react. But with this form, I want to get directly to the point.

What do you think?

Collapse
 
galusben profile image
Gal Ben Ami

It makes sense when you put it this way. Good luck again!

Thread Thread
 
boobo94 profile image
Bogdan Alexandru Militaru

Thank you!