DEV Community

Brainy Josh
Brainy Josh

Posted on

CHOOSING YOUR STACKS AS A SOFTWARE DEVELOPER/ENGINEER.

Alt Text

Part of The Full-Stack Developer Series.
This is part of the Full Stack Developer Series, if you haven’t read the first article make sure you do.

INTRODUCTION.
Deciding on which out of so many stacks to focus on is a little bit complex, and sometimes you would have to search the whole internet for the right article that best explains all of this for you. Well, congratulations you just found that article.

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN.
In this article, I will be writing on all the different areas of Full-stack software development breaking all the big grammars into small chunks so you can understand and chose which of these best describes your passion, In just a few minutes. You will also learn how to stay focused and avoid distractions, in other words being purposeful.

BEFORE YOU GET STARTED, THIS IS WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW.
Firstly you need to know what’s driving you, what you’re passionate about and what you love doing most. This will determine the stacks you would pick.

WHY SHOULD YOU LISTEN TO ME?
Well, my name is brainyjosh , and if you are curious like me, I mean I would ask myself, why should I listen to this guy? well you can go read a bunch of misleading articles out there or learn from a guy with five years of consistent coding experience, I don’t like talking much about myself, I believe if I tell you what I have to tell you and what you need to know, you could figure out exactly how good I am. For me, I will always tell you I am a developer with purpose, probably one of the best you would ever find out there.

YOUR JOB AS A FULL STACK DEVELOPER.
A full-stack developer is a person who does understand and do all or either of everything I am writing here and goes back to read my previous article to have a deeper understanding of his role or what he is going into.

WELCOME ONBOARD.
So I will assume you read the article titled, “THE JOURNEY TO BECOMING A FULL STACK DEVELOPER.” If you have proceeded, if you haven’t everything I am saying here may not make sense to you. But if you already know what you are going into is not a joke, then continue.
I’ll start by breaking everything down into a graph, so you can find your entry point, and then find yourself, define your course, set Goals, break all existing records in the tech industry, set records and break them, cause that’s success to me, but until then let’s continue.

THE LIES THE TELL YOU.
The word “SOFTWARE DEVELOPER” is very broad, and fortunately, we live in a world today where everyone wants to be heard, so therefore the social media made this easy, which means anyone can say I am this person and you believe, without finding out for yourself. Look, you will certainly meet people who call themselves web developers, software developers and all that, but they are just WordPress designers. Or people who just use a couple of free software out there to design simple sites. why am I telling you this? It’s because you need to know so you don’t be like them, one of the worst situation you shouldn’t find you self in is a place where you lie to others and to yourself.

THE BIG MISTAKE YOU SHOULD NOT MAKE.
Now the mistakes they make which I don’t want you to make is this, they do so many things and they are not good at any, why? Because they are after money, and you don’t have to be like that. Because Money is a product of Value, and Wealth is a result of great influence, and great influence is a result of knowledge and power in a given context. And only Purposeful people are influential because first, you have to know your purpose which will then guide you in the decisions you make that’s when you can say you’re successful in other words “A SUCCESS” which is a result of “KNOWLEDGE + POWER + INFLUENCE”.

Trust me I would want to say more because at this point you’re already interested in hearing more, but that’s by the way, let’s jump into the talk of the day, because I have a couple of codes to finish writing, and If you want to get more inspirations like this, follow me on social media, you can find the links below this post or in my profile, or by just searching for brainyjosh on google and then look for the young black handsome kid who’s got the fire. For Twitter, you can follow me @iambrainjosh.

Alt Text

The diagram above, illustrates the entire journey of a software developer, Hey, before you jump in, get it right first, Remember I said we will be graphing this whole journey, so therefore it’s your responsibility to plot it and not mine. I can only explain to you but you decide for yourself by following your passion, take this as your vision board, you can save this article so you can always come back to find your path.

In my next article, I will be writing on Web Development, which we will dig deeper, I will also be sharing with you what I have learnt over the years.
If you want me to mentor you on software development, send me an email: brainyjosh.com@gmail.com. Or send me a text or call me at +234 806 442 7168, don’t forget to follow me on your social media platforms, Thank you, I love You. And remember you’re a success, you can achieve whatever your heart is set out for.

Top comments (0)