DEV Community

Brayden W ⚑️
Brayden W ⚑️

Posted on

πŸ™„ I'm dropping my side project - here's why.

I've been working on my side project buildfaster.co for the past few months.

But it's time to drop it. (temporarily πŸ™„)

My original goal with it was to make money and start a business. However, I didn't have a super great idea that was unique and scalable to start with and didn't focus on growing the idea.

What do I want to try? πŸ˜„

So I for the next few months I'm going to pursue some other options such as:

  • ReactJS and NodeJS 🧠
  • Open Source πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»
  • Blogging ✍
  • Freelancing πŸ§‘

I've been wanting to make an open-source CLI for web developers, learn React, and try blogging for fun. πŸ˜€


It's been a great journey.

Thanks for your support! πŸ™

Thank you meme

Top comments (0)