DEV Community

Btara Truhandarien
Btara Truhandarien

Posted on

[Series] Experiencing the facts and fallacies of software engineering - Intro

A bit over two weeks ago I saw this interesting looking book over at the school bookstore. As a person who believes in professional development for software engineering I took up the book. But of course, as do in most of my attempts to pick up a book (or article), it has been added up to my backlog of to-read list.

So to up the reading game a bit I've decided to make my first few posts on DEV to be about this book and how it fairs against my experience. This way not only will I stay motivated to read the book, but I get to share and converse (hopefully) with others on the subjects presented in the book.

I have no intention to go over through the whole content of the book here, but only those that I feel I have something to say about or have experienced. Hope you will stay tuned on this series (and my first few posts on DEV)

Top comments (0)