DEV Community

buphmin
buphmin

Posted on

What is an Example of a Quality React App?

Hey all! Hope you all are having a good day and week!

I am curious if the experienced React developers out there have some open source examples of what they would consider a "quality" React application. More specifically I am looking for examples that are non-trivial (To-Do lists are trivial), and data/business logic driven.

The reason I ask is that I have had a limited exposure to a variety of React applications and React is the most free form of the big three frameworks (Angular, Vue, React). I am optimistic that with your help that some of my existing opinions of React are invalidated by seeing more examples!

When I say quality there are a few things I am looking for. The first is well structured code, something that is coherent and easy to reason about. The second point I am looking for is that the app utilizes reusable components, ones that improve both developer experience and time to develop features. And lastly I am looking for effective use of a state management which clearly connects the data to the view.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
sfiquet profile image
Sylvie Fiquet

Maybe have a look at Real World. The project defines the specs for a clone of Medium and it links to various implementations, some of them written with React.

Collapse
 
buphmin profile image
buphmin

Wow, this is awesome more than just what I asked for! I will have to dive into it. Thank you!

Collapse
 
ivan_jrmc profile image
Ivan Jeremic

Next.js

Collapse
 
buphmin profile image
buphmin

Isn't Next.js is a framework for React and not a React app itself?

Collapse
 
ivan_jrmc profile image
Ivan Jeremic

Next.js is both a framework and a react app