DEV Community

Burdette Lamar
Burdette Lamar

Posted on

No More "About Ruby"

Some may recall the reason I was posting the "About Ruby" series: I was completing enhanced Rdoc for Ruby methods far faster than the Ruby team was merging my pull requests; so I stashed the stuff on my own site, and was "publishing" by posting here.

Well, now I'm a brand new ruby-committer (and feeling mighty biggity about that!), and so can merge my own Rdoc patches. I'm porting the stuff from AboutRuby to the Ruby project itself.

So -- no more "About Ruby" posts.

The Rdoc for Hash that's merged into the master branch may be seen here:

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
botanical profile image
Jennifer Tran

Congratulations!! 🙌🏻

Collapse
 
kwstannard profile image
Kelly Stannard

Great news! Thank you Burdette

Collapse
 
leastbad profile image
leastbad

Burdette! That's excellent. Congratulations - this is well earned.