DEV Community

Cover image for A CRUD ExpressJS example, with React and Vue example usage
Burhanuddin Ahmed
Burhanuddin Ahmed

Posted on • Updated on

A CRUD ExpressJS example, with React and Vue example usage

This post might be "just another ExpressJS example", but I hope it will be useful enough for the beginner to know how to create a RESTful API in ExpressJS. I am not only providing a basic project example with awful structure.

I create the repository to give you the example ExpressJS and the usage of the API in ReactJS.

Here, you will learn by the project example.

I have structured the project using a simple Model-Service-Controller pattern. It's simple pattern but powerful enough to get started and working on your client project right away.

What you can learn

  • CRUD
  • User authentication
  • File upload
  • How to use it in ReactJS
  • How to use it in VueJS (Soon)
  • Sequelize

Here is the repository, dont forget to share and star it.

https://github.com/burhanahmeed/nodejs-react-vue-project-starter

I will update the repo along the way.

😬 I am not writing another CRUD tutorial, you can see the repo and learn from it.

Top comments (0)