DEV Community

CanadaHonk
CanadaHonk

Posted on

TxtToSL Online - A text to sign language translator

Hello all!

Finally actually joined here after lurking for a while.

I recently (this / last Friday) open sourced my first project in a while. It's a web app which uses an API / server I'm working on (closed source).

The API translates text into sign language(s)! Proper videos of people doing it, not emojis / images / etc.

I'm hosting the app on my web server here, with the source on GitHub.

I also have some API docs, incase anyone is interested. ;)

Feel free to give any feedback, or shoot any issues or pull requests on the repo.

Also, the app (and especially) docs suck / are kinda broken on mobile. Working on some fixes soon. :P

PS: Also probably / hoping to release the source of the docs soon! As well as the API / server in the (far) future, need to do a lot of work on stability, configurability, etc.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
shakeelkhalid1913 profile image
Shakeel Khalid

Api not exist??