DEV Community

Cover image for Quarantine Days Of A Developer Without PC
Cansu Uzunsimsek
Cansu Uzunsimsek

Posted on • Updated on

Quarantine Days Of A Developer Without PC

This is the story about stucking in my mom’s house without my own computer. It’s a sad story but I can handle it , right now.
At the beginning of the March ,I was in Istanbul and my mom’s voice was not okay on the phone. My elder brother and I was worried about her . Because she has chronic heart disease. So , suddenly I decided to go to visit her. It just happen spontaneously. I bought the earliest ticket I can find and get in the bus.
I bought the earliest ticket I can find and get in the bus. I was so rushed. So i couldn't pick up the PC bag .
Generally, there is no problem at the beginning. It was a little vacation for me after the deadline of big projects and the other exhausting things. After two weeks , COVID-19 epidemic started and influenced the whole country. At that point, there was no choice to get back to Istanbul. I was stuck in to my mom’s house without my PC.
Fortunately, I had backed up my projects via cloud services before the disaster. So, I have somethings to work but not good enough. There is my old computer in the house. I had to setup the all IDEs I use on it. Some of the packages didn’t work and made me crazy. Anaconda Navigator runs too slowly and 32bit version’s UI is kind a weird.
These days , I am trying to stay calm and do some python exercises on spyder.I will data visulations and write some articles about Data Science soon

Wish me luck

Top comments (0)