DEV Community

Cover image for πŸ”₯ Roast my site! πŸ”₯
Charanjit Chana
Charanjit Chana

Posted on • Updated on

πŸ”₯ Roast my site! πŸ”₯

I relaunched my portfolio a couple of days ago and would love to hear your feedback. Over the past decade it’s been through a few iterations, but I think I’ve found a format I’m really happy with. It’s actually my second attempt of the year, I went a little too minimal first time round and after a change in jobs I threw it all away and started again.

It should be fast, lightweight and to the point. Despite its simplicity I still learnt so much putting it together and got to brush up on a few things too, which is always a good thing.

So, good or bad, let me know what you think!

https://charanj.it

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
hentaichan profile image
γƒ˜γƒ³γ‚Ώγ‚€γ‘γ‚ƒγ‚“

Your website layout is very clean. Consider making the subscribe button stand out more by giving it background color. But overall, great work!

Collapse
 
cchana profile image
Charanjit Chana

Thank you for your feedback, I did have it a lot more obvious at first but felt it detracted from the rest of the content. Probably something I can do to make it stand out without being overpowering so I will take that away and see what I can do! Thanks again :)