DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing: Learn AWS With Me
Ceora Ford
Ceora Ford

Posted on • Originally published at ceoraford.com on

Introducing: Learn AWS With Me

AWS aka A World of Stress

I've been getting into the cloud engineering space for some time now and AWS has been my main focus. There are lots of other people like me who are trying to learn more about AWS which is not easy at all.

AWS has a plethora of services available. Trying to figure out what services are the most relevant and important can be difficult. If you, like me, don't have a networking background or if you don't have much backend engineering experience, AWS can be even more confusing. And we haven't even talked about navigating AWS documentation.

AWS really feels like a A World of Stress. I don't mean to scare you away with all these things. What I want to do is cut away the confusion surrounding AWS as much as possible. That's why I'm starting this blog series called "Learn AWS With Me".


What to Expect

What should you expect from this series? Am I going to explain every AWS service? lol no. There is not enough time in the world to be able to do that.

One question I've seen all over the internet is "What AWS services should I learn?" In this series, I'll point out which services you should learn, explain them (probably using lots of pop culture references and memes), and even sprinkle in some core networking concepts that tie in with AWS well.

Examples of services and features I'll cover are:

  • AWS Lambda
  • Elastic Beanstalk
  • Elastic Cloud Compute (aka EC2)
  • Simple Storage Service (S3)
  • VPC
  • and more 😎

I know the feeling of being lost all too well. I really want to help beginners (or not beginners) to overcome that. If there are any specific features, you'd like me to cover, please let me know! If you want to be notified when the first post drops, just follow me here so you can get the notification.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Excited for this!

"A World of Stress" — love it 🤣

Collapse
 
ceeoreo profile image
Ceora Ford

Thanks!! Unsurprisingly, it didn’t take me long to come up with that😂😂

Collapse
 
hammadjamil92 profile image
Hammad Jamil

Okay