DEV Community

Celestinno
Celestinno

Posted on

I Love CSS. What Technology should i learn next?

So for context, I'm studying for a while now and I feel pretty comfortable with React, Javascript, Html and CSS.

I love styling pages with pure CSS, its almost therapeutic, but as I understand that's not the industry standard and isn't very efficient.

From from the available CSS technologies that are most commonly adopted (SCSS, SASS, Bootstrap, Tailwind, etc) Which one is the most similar to regular CSS that I can learn and would help me in my career?

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
uzair004 profile image
Muhammad Uzair

Instead of asking someone else, just bit of youtube and google search can save your future self and career. Figure out what you want to become. Choose specific field & go after it.

You can use roadmap.sh for roadmaps

Collapse
 
michaelmangial1 profile image
Michael Mangialardi

For therapeutic fun, check out pure CSS images.

Since Tailwind is a shortcut to writing CSS, if you still need to get familiar with CSS then write plain CSS or SASS. However, I like Tailwind as soon as you feel good with CSS.

Collapse
 
davidfree2 profile image
Humberto David Esquerra

You should learn tailwindcss. It'll speed up your web development and inbed everything in your HTML or JSX making it easier to read.

Collapse
 
duhdugg profile image
Doug Elkin

SCSS will save you time and headaches just from the ability to nest rules.

Collapse
 
shshank profile image
Shshank

I'd suggest go for NEXT.js, it'll be a plus for you along with TailwindCSS.

Collapse
 
wrench1815 profile image
Hardeep Kumar

Well the most close ones are these 2