DEV Community

Jim Medlock for Chingu

Posted on • Originally published at Medium on

Chingu Weekly 109

Voyage 22 Chingus & Explorer Cohort #1 members are hard at work!

Shout-outs & Showcases

Photo by Shane Rounce on Unsplash

🎉 Voyage 22 Chingu’s started Sprint #4 this week and are hard at work on their team projects. Great progress is being made by these team as they work towards their goal of completing their projects at the end of Sprint #6!

🎉 Chingu’s participating in Explorer Cohort #1 are also hard at work on their Solo Project which wraps up by September 4. Congratulations to @ragnar00 who is the first to submit a Solo Project!

Overheard in Chingu

Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

I’m going to be looking for python as well as React jobs. My SQL skills are weak but I’ve got some experience now.

I’m hoping to get more stuff done at work on the backend. I help with the data tables a bit using SQL but I want to do more!

It’s been years since I played badminton. Probably good, I was very bad. No good at sports, did not get the Olympic genes. Yes I’m bragging I have two first cousins who are Olympians in volleyball.

I was scheduled to be in London this past June and was working on a Meetup when covid hit

Carbon looks great but the image file size seems so large seems like it was meant for sharing snippets on twitter too

Im still new to React. is there a way to add that to each font card component? I googled it, but I couldn’t found a way.

Think I fixed it, line height issue — strange

Upside of being in office is that you don’t have to spend money on the food (mostly) .. we get free breakfast and lunch

I think for remote job, it’s very crucial you can talk about how you were able to work remotely efficiently and if they ask for references and you can give some that would be good too

Resources of the Week

The S.O.L.I.D Principles in Pictures

Chingu’s of the Week

A big thanks to silentk, DaStrong, & abandoned_VarunR who actively helped others with questions in the ask-cohort-n-code-questions channel this past week. Good job!!!

Quotes to Go

Photo by Johnson Wang on Unsplash

You can learn more about Chingu & how to join us at https://chingu.io


Top comments (0)