DEV Community

Cover image for My VS Code Setup for 2021! Theme, Font, Extensions, and Settings
Chris Sev
Chris Sev

Posted on

My VS Code Setup for 2021! Theme, Font, Extensions, and Settings

My VS Code setup is something I change often. I often get asked about my setup, so here is all of the stuff I use! This will most likely be changed and tweaked over time as I search for my best setup. I encourage you to try new themes/fonts/extensions/settings and see what fits you best.

Here's the VS Code theme, font, extensions, and main settings I'm using for 2021:

Theme

Monokai Pro

Favorite Fonts

Cascadia Code
Operator Mono
Dank Mono
Fira Code

Extensions

amVim
Better Comments
Bracket Pair Colorizer 2
Color Highlight
EditorConfig for VS Code
ES7 React/Redux/GraphQL/React-Native Snippets
ESLint
Git Indicators
Git Project Manager
gitlink
Highlight Matching Tag
Import Cost
JavaScript (ES6) code snippets
laravel-blade
Material Icon Theme
Monokai Pro
npm
Path Intellisense
Peacock
Prettier- Code formatter
Sublime Text Keymap and Settings Importer
Tailwind CSS IntelliSense
View Node Package
Kite AI Code AutoComplete
PHP Intelephense
Vetur
Vue Inline Template

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
oliviabenson profile image
Olivia Benson

Thanks!