DEV Community

Christian Montero
Christian Montero

Posted on

What to/not to test when building an App with MERN stack? πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ’»

Hi guys, I'm trying to keep learning testing, but I'm not sure what to test and what not to test, I been reading posts, seeing tutorials and everybody agree that you should avoid testing implementation details...

but if you guys have some more experience, what should I focus on when it comes to testing either in the backend and the frontend, and what libraries/frameworks do you recommend?

Also if you want to recommend any book, articles, video-tutorial or any other source that you consider useful, go ahead , if not, it's ok, I'll look into the docs and search for examples and articles by myself.

thank you guys! enjoy your weekend πŸ‘

Top comments (0)