DEV Community

Eiji Kitamura for Google Web Dev

Posted on • Originally published at Medium on

What’s new in Web Payments

It’s been a while since my previous post, but Web Payments team at Google including myself have been commited to work on improving it. Some may wonder what’s giong on with it, so let me share my talk at an online event called “web.dev LIVE” which Google’s Web DevRel team organized early July 2020.

It’s a short video, but it contains:

  • Recap of Web Payments
  • How it works
  • Status update
  • Upcoming features

Most importantly, we’ve published a set of documentation that explains how to build a native and a web-based payment app in detail.

web.dev

Integrate Web Payments into your payment app

Build a native payment app

Build a web-based payment app

…And more articles are coming!

If you are interested in building a Web Payments compatible payment app, let me know.

Top comments (0)