DEV Community

Cover image for Displaying the capitals of countries on the map with Vue.js.
Cihat Salik
Cihat Salik

Posted on • Updated on

Displaying the capitals of countries on the map with Vue.js.

This project is a project that I made to learn about the capitals of the countries. It is a project I made with SCSS and Pure JavaScript to improve myself and learn about country capitals.

In this project, I used the open-source leaflet map and the population API by making fetch. It is a simple project that will write input in the name of the desired country and show it with a pointer to the country you want on the map.
Alt Text

I made the project responsive. It can be used very easily on phones and tablets.
Alt Text
Alt Text

I added the source code of this project to Github. And I deployed it with the Github page.

The source code of the project is available on my github account.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
hhsalik profile image
Hasan Hüseyin SALİK

It was a very good project in terms of general culture. It was simple and easy to understand. I liked the idea of the project very much. It is very enjoyable to do projects like this with Pure JavaScript. I would like to see your projects like this.

Collapse
 
cihat profile image
Cihat Salik

thank you !