DEV Community

Cihat Salik
Cihat Salik

Posted on

Full Stack Twitter Clone

In the project, I am doing it to develop myself on the back-end side. I spend my experience and effort to become a full-stack developer using Node.js and mongoDB.

In this project, I preferred Node.js in Back-end, mongoDB as Service, object document mapper (ODM) mongoose, Vue.js and pug in Front-end, SCSS for styling. I'm thinking of deploying my project to Google Cloud.

As a front-end developer, it's a study I've done about wondering what's going on with the backend. It is a project that I aim to learn by making a full-stack project using express.js and mongoDB, which are the most common frameworks of Node.js.

The project is ongoing, I know there are many missing, I continue to work on it. I would be very happy if you would like to contribute.

Used technologies

Back-End

  • Node.js
  • Express.js
  • MongoDB
  • Mongoose

Front-End

  • Vue.js
  • SCSS
  • Pug
  • axios
  • Vuex

Containerization

  • Docker
  • docker-compose

Deployment

  • Google Cloud

Project's open source code link

Class Diagram

Basic version

Basic-II version

Top comments (0)