DEV Community

Cover image for HacktoberFest 2020, My Second Time!
Inderpreet Singh
Inderpreet Singh

Posted on

HacktoberFest 2020, My Second Time!

IT IS THE KEY TO OUR CAR OF PROGRAMMING🏍🏍

This is the second time I am participating in this event. Last year I was a beginner, I didn't even know how to use the GUI interface properly, handling the repositories from git on cmd was way out of my pay grade😅😅

But, that gave me a start to programming and git. I started working my programming skills and also learned Git. Now after 1 year, I was the one who taught many students how to make their first pull request🤩🤩.

I saw students who were just like me and didn't know anything about Git. But, now I could understand the whole meaning of Hacktoberfest. It was not to just provide free Tees😅😅, but it was to provide the required push to any beginner to dive deep into the world of computers🎇🎇

Top comments (0)