DEV Community

Cover image for Array Destructuring/Spread
Manav Misra
Manav Misra

Posted on

Array Destructuring/Spread

Overview

Welp...that says it all πŸ‘†πŸ½.

If we wanted to destructure the first 3 elements in an array: const [veg1, veg2, veg3] = ["Cabbage", "Turnip", "Radish", "Carrot"]

Those 3 dots: ... are a spread operator. That's why in the above repl.it πŸ‘†πŸ½, we can pull out the first element(s) and then still keep the rest of them in another array.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sami_hd profile image
Sami

Thank you for doing this serie. I'm learning react native and this helps a lot

Collapse
 
codefinity profile image
Manav Misra

By all means, do learn 'vanilla JS' as much as you can. Ironically, I have not done any 'React Native' myself - just 'regular React.' I'll surely get to that - maybe you can post something on that to get me started. πŸ˜ƒ