DEV Community

Cover image for Why Developers love Linux over Windows?
codegirl
codegirl

Posted on

Why Developers love Linux over Windows?

The operating system you use as a developer can have a great impact on your productivity, workflow, and even creativity. Linux sticks out to me as the best option. Thanks to its open-source design, active community, and unmatched customization capabilities, Linux provides an environment that not only satisfies my technical requirements but also motivates me to work.

I'll go into my own experiences, and explain why I think Linux is superior to other operating systems in my blog. I also want to shed light on the many benefits that Linux offers, regardless of your level of experience with coding.

Check out my full blog post here: https://www.codegirl0101.dev/2024/09/why-developers-love-linux.html

Top comments (0)