DEV Community

Cover image for What are your favorite coding-related podcasts?
Rachel Fazio for CodeNewbie

Posted on

What are your favorite coding-related podcasts?

Hey hey!

@michaeltharrington has for a long time run a beloved series called Music Monday over here on DEV that is one of my favorite posts of the week! I have always needed a good balance between music and podcasts in my rotation and as I work closely on the CodeNewbie Podcast, I have gone super deep down a podcast hole.

I figured I might use this as an opportunity to ask for coding podcast recommendations from you all, since I know so many of you have podcasts, or are featured on podcasts, or probably also listen to quite a few podcasts too!

Modeled after Music Monday, drop the things you have been listening to lately and feel free to browse others' suggestions.

Thanks for entertaining my passions, I'll drop a comment to share what I have been listening to as well because this is one of my favorite things to talk about. Have a great day y'all!


Also, if you're interested in having other discussions about podcasts, check out our #podcast tag!

#podcast

Audiophiles unite! Learn on the go with dev podcasts, there are lots of different shows about lots of topics, done in a lot of different styles so hopefully you can find some that suit your needs.

Follow the CodeNewbie Org and #codenewbie for more discussions and online camaraderie! Also, check out our podcast!

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
wynandpieters profile image
Wynand Pieters

The ones I have on my regular listening list are

There are some others I enjoy listening to on occasion, usually if there is a topic that interests me

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Yes!!! Thank you!

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
brnms profile image
Bruno Santos

I like Software Engineering Daily, FreeCodeCamp Podcast, Hipsters.tech (Portuguese), DevSemFronteiras (Portuguese)

Collapse
 
wynandpieters profile image
Wynand Pieters • Edited

Also have Software Engineering Daily on my regular listen list, very good content.

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Sweet! it sounds like I need to look at Software Engineering Daily

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Okay— not coding-related but I have been on a Radiolab deep-dive. For months. I listened to this episode yesterday (Still haven't finished it though! Don't spoil it!) and love love loved it.

Collapse
 
ezesunday profile image
Eze Sunday Eze

Also, co-asking

Collapse
 
iamhectorsosa profile image
Hector Sosa
Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Awesome— thank you!