DEV Community

Cover image for ๐Ÿ”ฅ The Complete Web Developer in 2020
Edwin Torres
Edwin Torres

Posted on • Updated on

๐Ÿ”ฅ The Complete Web Developer in 2020

As part of my personal training, I've decided to re force my knowledge in web development, so I bought one of the best courses (in my personal opinion), The Complete Web Developer in 2020 by Andrei Neagoie and here are my notes. These notes are just the most relevant parts or resources for me, so I recommend you review the course for more details. If you want to read the original post, you can review this link.

1. How the internet works

2. History of the Web

3. HTML

4. CSS

Bootstrap and templates

CSS Grid and Flex

Career of Developer

JavaScript

Advance JavaScript

Command Line

Git + Github + Open Source

A Day in the life Developer

NPM Scripts

React

HTTP/JSON/AJAX + Asynchronous JavaScript

APIs

Face Recognition Project

NodeJS + ExpressJS

Databases

  • Relational: MySQL, PostgreSQL, Oracle, MSSQL, Sybase, Derby, SQlite
  • Non Relational (NoSQL) : Redis, MongoDB, Cassandra, CouchDB, Apache HBASE, Rick
  • SQL Query builder for JavaScript

Deployment

Github Awesome Profiles

PS: Would you like to learn how to do more of these types of things? If youโ€™re new to learning to code, I recommend you join the ZTM community and start by taking The Complete Web Developer course.

Cheers and keep learning! ๐Ÿป

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
dpaine20 profile image
David Paine20

I appreciate your work. And best of luck.
However, I would like you to also consider that links as well
dnschecker.org/ (For complete DNS lookup, DNS health check, and for many more DNS related tools)
iplocation.io/ (For complete IP lookup, and for many more IP related tools)
url-decode.com/cat/ (Here, you will get 100+ web tools, that not only help you out, in web development but also in getting better SEO ranking, including encoding/decoding, minification, image optimization and many more).

Collapse
 
matteobruni profile image
Matteo Bruni

react-particles-js uses tsParticles for particles animation, not the obsolete and abandoned ParticlesJS.
Demos here: particles.matteobruni.it and repo here: github.com/matteobruni/tsparticles

Collapse
 
wiseintrovert profile image
wiseintrovert

Great write! Brief but to the point.
I'm just curious, were you an experienced developer before you took this cours? I'm a Software Enginner and have been working with web projects (ReactJS, NestJS) lately and was wondering if this would be a step back for me.

Collapse
 
codesandtags profile image
Edwin Torres

To be honest, I've been coding by 6 years, but I think the concepts and fundaments that Andrei explains, are really good. I think the best project was the Face Recognition, consuming the Clarifai API and the creation of the Node API.

So, in summary, you can be an experimented developer or just a person who has started coding two months ago, and you will get too much of this course.

Cheers!

Collapse
 
fili profile image
Fili

You may also enjoy http.dog as well

Processing