DEV Community

Cover image for Ask Me Anything: Front-End Edition
Cole Turner
Cole Turner

Posted on • Originally published at cole.codes

Ask Me Anything: Front-End Edition

What questions would you like to ask a Software Engineer about Frontend Web Development? I will try to answer your questions via the following URL:

https://cole.codes/posts/ask-me-anything-front-end-edition

Photo by Jon Tyson.

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
coleturner profile image
Cole Turner

Is there any consensus about how to solve common CSS problems (standards, preferred use of properties, ...)?

Asked by Anonymous.

The answer: Totally! (more in the link)

cole.codes/posts/ask-me-anything-f...

Collapse
 
coleturner profile image
Cole Turner

What's your thoughts on Angular and its place inside the corporate world? (Asked by Anonymous)

The tl/dr answer: it's a framework, and every framework has tradeoffs and usefulness. Use a framework in corp dev.

Read more here:
cole.codes/posts/ask-me-anything-f...

Collapse
 
coleturner profile image
Cole Turner

As a front-end developer, how do you deal with hosting? Should you just send the client all the files and let them deal with it? (Asked by @Richard5977)

The tl/dr answer: It can be a great way to make more money. More in the link.

cole.codes/posts/ask-me-anything-f...

Collapse
 
gdi3d profile image
Adriano Galello • Edited

Hi Cole, is this something you enjoy doing on a daily basis?, I've started a project that offers free one-to-one consultancy sessions to other devs and entrepreneurs and I'm looking frontends devs to join in.

There's no money involved.

I could share the link if you're interested and answer any questions you have.

Collapse
 
coleturner profile image
Cole Turner

Submit your questions here and I will update this post with the answers: forms.gle/AC8VKdecWMd5ruWU7

Collapse
 
ngwenyatm profile image
Thabiso Ngwenya

What are your thoughts on GPT-3 potentially making a lot harder for developers to get jobs in the future?

Collapse
 
coleturner profile image
Cole Turner • Edited

I love this question! I'm putting together my thoughts right now. Do you have a Twitter handle you would like me to tag?

The answer (tl;dr): I'm don't worry about it, and neither should you.

More explanation:
cole.codes/posts/ask-me-anything-f...