DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, Consolata Gicheru Coded in 2021!
consolata gicheru
consolata gicheru

Posted on

Nevertheless, Consolata Gicheru Coded in 2021!

My most recent achievement was Speaking at the Global Power Platform Bootcamp in Nairobi.

Advocating for myself looks like believing in myself and the skills that I have and pushing to learn more each day and become a better person.

My biggest goal is to be an expert in my field and maybe one day be a Power Platform advocate hence grow my community and empower them to do more.

My advice for allies to support underrepresented folks who code is Kindly give them a platform to showcase their skills and grow their careers.I'd also like them to keep this in mind A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle

Top comments (0)