DEV Community

Cover image for My 10 Favorite CodeNewbie Podcast Episodes
C. Pure
C. Pure

Posted on

My 10 Favorite CodeNewbie Podcast Episodes

With 10 seasons worth of content, I decided to gather my 10 favorite CodeNewbie podcast episodes that have helped me along in my journey. It was not easy to narrow it down but these episodes I think cover the most important aspects of what you need to know when you're transitioning into code. For 2019, I decided to really focus on transitioning from my administrative role as an assistant to a more creative role in technology. If you read my previous post on developing a self-taught cirriculum you will know that I love to use podcasts as my 'college lecture courses.'

Topics include accessibility, web animation, UI & design, burnout, freelancing and much more. If you are a Spotify user I also have a playlist there as well!

play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie
play pause CodeNewbie

Honorable Mentions

In my list above I tried not to have episodes with specific languages but this one on Java was such a thorough explanation of what it is and what it is not (JavaScript) that I wanted to add it to the list.

I really enjoyed this one because it was about communication and learning to clarify with your colleagues. At my day job I am a manager and I just really appreciated this view from Lara Hogan. It was validating to hear some of the same difficulties as well as insightful on how to level up as an employee and to be there for your team!

play pause CodeNewbie

A complete list of episodes can be found at the CodeNewbie Podcast website.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
raddevon profile image
Devon Campbell

Sweet! Thanks for putting my episode on your favorites list, Courtney!