DEV Community

Cover image for Working with Dev.to's API using NodeJS
Charles Clinton Pustejovsky III
Charles Clinton Pustejovsky III

Posted on • Updated on

Working with Dev.to's API using NodeJS

So I've wanted to start blogging more about JavaScript and programming.

The thing holding me back has been that I know that I do not know.

I know I'm still relatively new and inexperienced.

I know I have plenty to learn.

To get rid of that excuse, I realized that I could open up my blog posts to feedback and edits.

I could connect them to GitHub and have make people make commits and issues and pull requests just like they would if I was coding something.

So I worked with Dev.to's API to automate this process.

All of this was done with Node.JS, Axios, and Dotenv

If you want to set up your own NodeJS application to use Dev.to's API, here's a link to my repo

If you think this article needs updating, please let me know.

Top comments (0)