DEV Community

Cover image for Significant Small Changes to improve UI / UX
Craftingbugs
Craftingbugs

Posted on

Significant Small Changes to improve UI / UX

Three weeks ago, I completed my blog website. Why a blog? Because ever since I started developing applications, I've had a strong desire to create one.
Today, I added a subtle yet significant feature. Now, users can actually see the image they've selected, rather than just reading the file name (e.g., name.jpg). Additionally, when they update a post, they no longer have to reselect the image, a functionality I hadn't implemented earlier.

Full stack blog website
These seemingly small details are crucial in developing a smooth user experience.
To check out the website Click here
Note 1: I am using a free service to host the backend of my website. Therefore, you have to wait 2-3 minutes to ensure that the server loads. When the 'Recent Posts' section loads, it means the server is now up and running.

Note 2: I'll be continuously updating this website, introducing more features and striving to enhance its smoothness and overall UX design.
Excitingly, I want to share that my friends are using it, though not necessarily for the intended purpose! πŸ˜‚

Top comments (0)