DEV Community

Cover image for What makes you a good Programmer?
Craftingbugs
Craftingbugs

Posted on

What makes you a good Programmer?

It's November 23, 2023, and I found myself perusing the websites I created during my freshmen and sophomore years of university. Honestly, if you were to ask me today why I implemented certain functionalities, please, don't ask – I can't help but laugh for a good 30 minutes straight. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But here's the thing, as I look back at them and compare them to my current work, I realize how far I've come. At the end of the day, it's you versus you, and that's all that matters.

And the answer is yes, that's make you a good programmer, continuous learning, and learning from past experiences.

Best,
Abhishek πŸ˜‰

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*Β°β€’.ΒΈβ˜† • Edited

I have understood that a good programmer is a good problem solver :) But I agree on learning, and that from past experiences, is also important.

Collapse
 
craftingbugs profile image
Craftingbugs

Yes! :)

Collapse
 
prsaya profile image
Prasad Saya

I think, I like to know the requirements , clearly, for the program I am writing. It always helps me to do a successful job.

Collapse
 
craftingbugs profile image
Craftingbugs • Edited

Thats True, knowing things first hand would never left you entangled.