DEV Community

Cress
Cress

Posted on • Updated on

Graduation from senior engineer

I will graduate from senior engineer at the end of this month.
From next month, I will become a banker at Japanese famous mega bank.

My technical field was open technologies such as Java, Oracle, and Linux. I have been involved in IT system development for life insurance business for 14 years. I could gain experiences of IT and finance.

Additionally, I have studied English very hard since last year. Because I could not talk about business with my colleagues without English. My business was widen because of English, and I could know that there are many more talented engineers in the world.

Now I will be involved in international information systems for the mega bank. Although I will become not to make programs by myself, I will improve information systems by different approach.

I will graduate from senior engineer soon.

Thank you.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Good luck!

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Congratulations!

Collapse
 
_michellemello profile image
Michelle Mello

Congrats and good luck!

Collapse
 
tomazmpp profile image
Tomaz Pontes

Congratulations and good luck from the far side of the world!