DEV Community

Alex Pushkarev
Alex Pushkarev

Posted on

Welcome to the TestClub!๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿค›

๐Ÿ‘‰Our mission is to demystify development so more testers know how to switch.
๐Ÿ‘‰We also demystify testing so developers could write better software.

I have been thinking for a long time what is a true purpose of my blog and I think it's the best one.

I started my career as a self-taught web developer in a company nobody will ever know about, then I became a test engineer in a largest IT service provider in Belarus and Ukraine, then I became test automation architect and even a manager for a short while to finally find myself Senior Software Engineer in one of the most exciting companies out there. I am also pursuing masters degree in computer science now.

I made my fair share of learning and career mistakes and got quite a lot of interesting and useful (though sometimes painful) experiences.

I believe I can help the community by sharing those lessons learned so you don't have to learn them hard way.

Interested? Then feel free to follow me.

Image description

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dadyasasha profile image
Alex Pushkarev

By the way this is my YouTube channel: youtube.com/channel/UCkJRvCK2-l2gC...