DEV Community

Cover image for What do you think of the look and feel?
Arnaud Dagnelies
Arnaud Dagnelies

Posted on

What do you think of the look and feel?

Hi there,

I'm about to release the "version 2" of a passkeys lib and I'm currently in the middle updating the docs too.

What do you think of the current look and feel?

https://webauthn-ciy.pages.dev/

The demos are not yet updated and the "content" is not yet finished, but early feedback is great too. I wonder too if I should put the demos in a separate repository.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
iwooky profile image
Dmitry K

Hey, good work on that!

I find the home page a bit overwhelming with everything displayed on it at once. It might be helpful to organize it even further into pages for better readability and user experience.

Also, I recently came across another playground that might serve as a good source of inspiration: learnpasskeys.io/demo. Similar functionality, but might provide some useful ideas.

Just my thoughts, overall it looks far more better than the current one.

Keep it up!

Collapse
 
dagnelies profile image
Arnaud Dagnelies

Thanks for the meaningful comment and this nice demo I had not seen yet.