DEV Community

Dani Akash ๐Ÿงช๐Ÿ’ฅ
Dani Akash ๐Ÿงช๐Ÿ’ฅ

Posted on • Updated on

Drawing Triangles in React Native

React Native Triangle

I always come across a scenario where my UI needs a triangle view. Also I needed fine control over all aspects of the triangle view. Hence I built @react-native-toolkit/triangle view based on the well known CSS trick to create triangles on the web.

As my requirements grew, I was adding more features to the library and now it supports almost all possible triangles you need. Hence I'm open sourcing it today for general use.

I initially used react-native-triangle but it's configuration is fairly limited and I couldn't control many of the triangle properties. Hence this library became a necessity.

Also, I have started to work on open sourcing all the libraries I built for react native over the years for my personal projects. Will be slowly moving them over to React Native Toolkit. Stay tuned for future updates!

Top comments (0)