DEV Community

Dave Khadka
Dave Khadka

Posted on

Scrimba Course

I have just finished Scrimba's course on HTML, CSS and JS, and I got to say, it is the most beautiful thing I have done in my life.

I am a beginner coder still in university, so my knowledge is very limited. I learn best through examples and hands-on work, so when I was looking for a course or tutorial to follow, it was difficult. I heard freecodecamp was good, so I gave it a go, and even though the content was nice, I just ended up forgetting everything, but Scimba was a different story.

The course basically holds your hand through the whole thing, and they teach you through actual examples and projects and make you do most of the coding, I found that even if I went away from the course for a few days and came back, I seemed to remember everything. Not to mention the projects were fun to make and show to my friends and family. My favourite project was the blackjack game which I improved on after finishing the tutorial.

The course isn't only the best thing, the UI is genius as well. The UI is a video but it's also a coder editor, and its cool, anytime you want you can pause the video and edit the code to test things out, and when you resume the video the code reverts back to what it was. It also has an inbuilt console and a mini browser.

Overall, the Scrimba course was fantastic, I learnt so much and all the knowledge I gained was retained in my head. I am planning to do the React JS course on Scrimba next. For anyone who is also a beginner like me, I reckon the Scrimba course, they are a really good starting point.

Top comments (0)