DEV Community

Cover image for How Do Lone Devs Raise Their Game?
David J McClelland
David J McClelland

Posted on

How Do Lone Devs Raise Their Game?

I recently change jobs from an enterprise to a small-ish startup.

I love working in a small dev group and I feel like I have a lot to offer to help this company ride the development maturity curve with my enterprise experience.

I am the sole front-end dev in my team. I miss having other UI devs for code reviews and share experience and relevant opinions. These really raised my game while in that job. There are UI folks in other teams but are pretty far off my time zone and language. Not to mention they aren't up to speed on what I am doing and why any more than I am about them.

Looking for ideas and opinions regarding cloud-based peer reviews. Not necessarily reviewing actual lines of code ( can't do that), but more along the lines of "What you call 'shell' is what I call 'main', I always prefer a ternary and here's why... etc etc.

Top comments (0)