DEV Community

Cover image for My First Hacktoberfest Experience
Deeksha Shakyawal
Deeksha Shakyawal

Posted on

My First Hacktoberfest Experience

This is a submission for the 2024 Hacktoberfest Writing challenge: Contributor Experience

Hey Devs!

It is my first Hacktoberfest, and it was an exciting journey of growth and contribution!

I started with beginner-friendly CSS and HTML issues, which aligned with my skills. I even stepped out of my comfort zone by tackling documentation improvements, which was a great way to get involved.

Through challenges, pull requests, and feedback, I learned so much—not just about code, but about collaboration and open-source culture. Hacktoberfest opened up a new world of learning and contribution, and I can't wait to continue this journey!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Nice stuff!

Collapse
 
arindam_1729 profile image
Arindam Majumder

Great work!

Collapse
 
gregharis profile image
Grëg Häris

Great work. We keep keep learning and improving 🦾