DEV Community

Cover image for First Hacktoberfest and open source contributionand ,How I am start
Deepak Gupta
Deepak Gupta

Posted on

First Hacktoberfest and open source contributionand ,How I am start

How I started open source

This is started 3 months ago when I was watching a video on YouTube by Kunal Kushwaha and Eddie Jaoude They talked about open source and how a college student start contributing to open source.
If you are beginner and want to start contribute to open source then you have to join any organization. There you will get step by step guidance about how to get started.and it's help you to grow in this field.

I was started my First time contribution in EddieHub organization repository after that some day I listen about hacktoberfest before this I don't have any idea about Hacktoberfest then I starts asking question in community and search on google about this.

Hacktoberfest is a month-long celebration of open-source software by DigitalOcean that encourages participation in giving back to the open-source community. Developers get involved by completing pull requests, participating in events, and donating to open source projects. During this event, anyone can support open source by contributing changes and earn limited-edition swag.

This is the beginner friendly so any can participate no matter you are a coder pro level coder or a newbie even you can start by contributing in documentation.

every participation get the existing Gift.

Here, I also provide the Link of the hacktoberfest.

Hacktoberfest

.
.
.

Conclusion

I hope you found this article useful, if you need any help please let me know in the comment section.💯

Top comments (0)