DEV Community

Swastik Baranwal
Swastik Baranwal

Posted on

Help with logo and icon making

I want to make my own logo and some icons for my avatar, website and portfolio.

I am out of ideas on what should I make on and how. Are there any tutorials and tips for finding an idea for your logo and making them?

I would like to know what tools will I have to use.

Thank You!

I really need help regarding this πŸ˜…

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
pixelstuermer profile image
Philipp Montesano

And it’s most important to use vector graphics, no images. They are scalable, editable and have a smaller file size. And they can be rendered (and colorized) within web browsers πŸ‘πŸ»

.eps or .pdf files are interchangeable between applications, .ai files are proprietary for Adobe Illustrator.

Collapse
 
usaidpeerzada profile image
Usaid

You could use Adobe Illustrator, GIMP, Affinity to create a logo or avatar. Just go through the basics of how to use these tools. There are tutorials on Udemy, Skillshare or other educational platforms that can help you but I would suggest you experiment with these tools on your own and see for yourself. For ideas and inspiration browse on dribbble or behance as many awesome creatives post their work on these sites you will for sure get ideas for your own portfolio.

Collapse
 
delta456 profile image
Swastik Baranwal

I see thanks